Bonded

I just can’t pretend to be an expert when I’m not. When on the street if you ever spot me, you’d notice I hardly shoot a lot. My philosophy is: shoot only the special stuff.  This became a habit and until recently I got so consumed with the film rangefinders. I brought my 35RC with me I realized I wasted too much time and effort when busy changing settings (manual exposure). I ended up missing what’s around me (got so stressed out too lately). You may argue it’s the fun part. I do not disagree but to my productivity on any normal given day, it does not add up. I need to set free with the auto mode.

The stripped down real basic of what photography should really be; it’s about how we see, how we feel about life, the people and more. It’s a calling to why I photograph. I just want to experience the life around me. What dictates the work of somebody is really how they find interesting experience and paint it like a story. It’s when I go back to the compact, always-ready attitude. It surprised me how it enabled me to produce (more). The more I produce, the more likely to get what I want. I looked back from the 2 or 3 rolls so far I’ve taken. This market scene picture had got to be my favorite. I believe it’s how I bond with my gear by spending quality time with it on the field, then celebrate the results by saying: Thank you! You did it again!

Lips
The Alternative Wedding Shoot
Woman
The Construction Work
Essence Oil
Floral Wall
Disco Neon in Market
Glass Lanterns
Outdoor Theatre (Pound Lane Concern Group)

One thought on “Bonded

Leave a Reply

