Physique

“Another pair of jeans in skinny fit I found today fitted like a glove.”

Shading the city

The number one question I get most of the time is, how can you be so skinny? There’re several meanings to this question.

How do you stay in shape?
Do you ever get fat?
Are you stressed?
Is there anything wrong with your body?
You look terrible.
I’m jealous.

Rocky beach

When I look at my diet and regularity of exercise, I understood this is my shape. I try to avoid junk food, spam, greasy deep fried/stir fried. Soda is a big no for me. I might be eating slightly less when food is average. On any given day, I just spend time walking with elevation. There used to be an older gentleman we used to see each other every other week when I was in a college gym. He said ‘Everybody has a different physique. It came from your parent’s genes’. I found it so true and I since then not seeking after a particular body. But one thing that has not even stopped was to train my core body. I may not look like I’m only wrapped with skin, but I’m actually a lot more agile than I look.

//

Island by an island

Today was the first real day off after a hectic week. I returned to my go-to Thai restaurant in North Point and also picked up something new. An old-fashioned thousand year egg pastry which was special, considering myself not a fan of the thousand year eggs. It was surprisingly good when mixed with lotus paste. I almost thought I got a cold while I was reading a few pages of local monthly journal in a park. I was sneezing throughout the day. I then realized it must had been the PM2.5 I’ve inhaled in the open area, as news was reporting all week. I feel totally fine now at home.

I cannot imagine what it’s like in some other cities plagued by smog. Some of us people just forgot what a clear sky was.

One thought on “Physique

  1. You look to be in pretty good shape. I like how you avoid junk foods and soda. I just drink low sodium soda water with lime rather than soda. I do have a weakness for fried food so I have to be careful not to over indulge.

Leave a Reply

