The Blanks

There were so many years I wished I had one or two memorable photos of myself. I wished I had a few snaps on sports that I was active in. Those were some of the good times i would not forget. I could only describe them in words the best i can, to express that joy.

Ethereal
Dude is me

I’ve participated, listened and spoken to many interviewees which i had to photograph for on article interviews. They all have talents, passions, vision, unique backgrounds, memorable encounters. I tried to relate with my own stories. That is, I try to flip the roles. I want to see my own story as a second or third person point of view. It’s true everybody has their own version of story regardless of interestingness. I found mine isn’t there yet. Or I should not expect mine too extraordinary as an ordinary person.

Intervals
Shadowwalker

I realize my blog has been my person log for this long already. Some of the writings may become stories to readers. The images I’ve presented have all been through my eyes. That’s the thing about an unknown photographer. I’d never get photographed properly. I wonder what if I direct my own shoot and be my own photographer. That way I can have a few keepers of this point in life.

35ºC
By the Rocks

Initially I was just finishing the film roll, I found that it was not a bad idea to photograph myself. Without a doubt there were errors. But then the better ones turned out so well with the environments I were in. I proudly used them as my social media profile pictures. It was so similar to those interviews where I needed to scout for the shoot on the spot. Naturally there are always some good views around when I hike and whichever my mood brings me; I’d try making my own photo just to remember.

2 thoughts on “The Blanks

  1. I’m starting to get more comfortable in front of the camera too :’) love the perspective on these photographs, much more interesting than the average selfie.

Leave a Reply

