For Paul

After seeing the Furious 7 movie, it does feel like I’d also lost somebody I’d known for a long time. He’s just such a cool person on screen. I totally understood what made the rest of casts/family so emotional. The last two scenes had really touched me and it’s the best fan appreciation and goodbye for Paul. It’s as real as looking right at Paul smiling in heaven.

The Fast and Furious had been with me ever since I first arrived in the US for study in 2001. I have become a fan since then. The last 2 Fast and Furious movies I saw were in Hong Kong with my long time buddy. There were just so much struggle as a foreigner before, which could turn into a book chapter. Seeing those movies just remind me of my past, and coming back home is the sweetest thing ever. I look at it as my next chapter.

My then next chapter had really turned into something I’d only dreamt about, doing what I enjoy and get recognized in a way. The interview which i had done earlier last month is finally available on the Where Hong Kong Magazine. It’s very cool to know when other 3 out of 4 photographers interviewed are either in the photography business or have recently turned into celebrity status (happy for her though). What more could I ask for? I really appreciate the editor’s support.

No matter what happens next, I would still look at it as a bonus.

P.S. The last photo is dedicate to Paul and the Fast and Furious.

Desperate to exist - To Kwa Wan
What HK is seeing, heading
Can't wait to wipe it out
Looking back the history
Alternative to flowers, cotton
for Paul

One thought on “For Paul

Leave a Reply

