2.5 Hours

It has to be the shortest stay I’ve ever spent in China in my entire life. If it’s not because of Ching Ming, I would not have spent just 2.5 hr in Jiang Men. Well, somehow it’s caused by the odd scheduling by the ferry company. There’s just 1 return trip from Jiang Men at 3:30pm. We arrived almost 12pm and with rides from and to the restaurant and the cemetery. My actual stay was just 2.5 hrs.

I did not get enough quality sleep because of the birds chorus 4am in the morning, got up at 6am. Then there’s the lousy McDonald’s dining experience at the ferry pier. Everyone tried to fight for their tables just because it’s Ching Ming. Last but the least, heavy fog at the first leg of our boat ride. It caused some delay on the overall time traveled.

It’s probably the first hottest day in 2014, I sweated like a dog under the sun at the cemetery. Sunburn? Hell yes.

And perhaps it’s the such short amount of time spent in Mainland. I was able to saw and reflect. There’s the tier one cities Shanghai, Beijing, Guangzhou to many people they’re the icons of China. What I see in Jiang Men is that, there’re still lots people left behind. It’s just not catching up…

3 hrs later…I was in Hong Kong again. Here I see modern people filled in a prosperous city.
In the Fog
Pee Bowl
Dumped Teddy
Stop
Cyclist
Alley
Noon Beer by the street
Cemetary
Kids
the Whatever Curtain

3 thoughts on “2.5 Hours

  1. Ha, ha, ha…I can imagine the chaos Jiang Men for the Qingming Festival. We were in Macau (scheduling mishap, I wanted to be in Shenzen) and couldn’t get a car park…had to walk for miles. It was wort it though.

Leave a Reply

