Photographer’s state of mind

Man

Holiday message

Photographs say a lot about a photographer’s state of mind. When we’re free to express, the expressions can be displayed in photographs. When we’re not, we’re only recording still moments.

Veins

Chatter

Often I think It’s also a photographer’s job to portray into a role as an outsider, as a participant, as a stranger, as a passer-by. Isolating personal unrelated feelings while attaching first personal feelings to photographs adds tones and messages. It’s almost like commanding a language without swearing.

Sailors

Man

Hang out

Pig heads stacking

It’s something I felt about from the Chinese New Year until now.

Light and dark

Man   Helicopter

I want to send out messages to echo my inner feelings too. Can myself able to decode them?

It worths investigating in a long run.

9 thoughts on “Photographer’s state of mind

  1. “Often I think It’s also a photographer’s job to portray into a role as an outsider, as a participant, as a stranger, as a passer-by. Isolating personal unrelated feelings while attaching first personal feelings to photographs adds tones and messages. It’s almost like commanding a language without swearing.”

    Great post. I agree, wholeheartedly, to what you said about a photographer’s role as an outsider. You’re an observer, nothing more. You’re a story teller, a writer of sorts, using the camera as your pen.

    Nigel Nicholas

    1. Thank you KUM. I also hope to make my photos as interesting as possible while giving readers my honest thoughts. I enjoy sharing not only my photos as you might have noticed. I also look forward for a follow up post with my more recent photos.

    1. Thanks Antonio! I had plenty of time and choices for this set. Not sure if I’d adjust my work cycle, process flow.

      And yes, our mind won’t lie to us. I love it when we’re able to control it wisely.

Leave a Reply

