Bummer…spotted a sensor defect on my X2.

Just when I start to get to know my X2. I spotted a vertical thin line across my photos. It’s at the same position and can be easily spotted in the shadow/dark area. I think I can get a replacement since it’s the factory defect not caused by the user.

I emailed the HK Leica representative office Schmit Marketing. I hope i’ll be getting some sort of reply on monday. I expect to get a full replacement without me spending a dime. I’d go crazy if they charge me fees…it’s not even a month since I registered my camera. Sigh…bad experience from Leica or am I just lucky?

I’ll not shoot with it until I have this settled.

Come on out, my GRD.

2 thoughts on “Bummer…spotted a sensor defect on my X2.

Leave a Reply

