‘One Camera Project’ continues – This time with my GRD.

Chef

Muscle man

‘One month with one camera’ is often conceived as an idea for others, but for me i treated it as a project to explore between me, my camera and what I see. It’s also a reminder to many sticking with only one camera and one lens can help you build your consistency. Less is REALLY more.

The links to my posts below are my photo recording in 2012. This project was the foundation of my recent works.

I was able to hunt for the shots with my loving GRD the following month after using it extensively (daily).
Tseung Kwan O: The New Town and what else
The weaknesses of your camera MAY help you do better photography

Taking break

You could further explore my past two projects with two cameras – Ricoh GRD IV & Fuji X100

GRD IV
To the northern border – Lau Fau Shan (流浮山) (It was my kick start)
One month with Ricoh GRD IV – Episode I: Hungry Ghost Festival (盂蘭節)
One month with Ricoh GRD IV – Episode II: Anti-National Education Rally Day 1
One month with Ricoh GRD IV – Episode III: Anti-National Education Rally Day 2
One month with Ricoh GRD IV – Episode IV: A Documentary of Hungry Ghost Festival
One month with Ricoh GRD IV – Episode V: Street Photography, Little by Little

X100
One month with X100 – Episode I: The B&W City of Hong Kong
One month with X100 – Episode II: People of Sham Shui Po
One month with X100 – Episode III: The Colorful Pearl Of The Orient

Street of Sham Shui Po

Toilet watcher

Anti-National Education Rally

My final word is to always set up your camera to your personal liking and have faith in yourself. It’d speed things up dramatically.

4 thoughts on “‘One Camera Project’ continues – This time with my GRD.

Leave a Reply

