Streets of Fortress Hill – Quarry Bay

Construction
Construction

The freshly pressed had got me motivated, to find hunt for better things, scenes and moments than what I’d been doing so far. And one more thing, that I’d been doing recently is to get really close to my subjects for street photography.

I wouldn’t say it’s always good to get that close to my subjects. One thing that I noticed is that, it adds so much intimacy to MY photos. And most of the time, the subjects are filling the frame so well that it just feels like you were there!

Last weekend, I crammed an hour of photo walk prior meeting my friends for the Avengers movie. I headed over to Fortress Hill and walked all the way to Quarry Bay. Originally I wanted to do an intro to the area. I actually did. And it turned into a documentary of my post last night: Sunbeam Theatre.

Cyclist Texting
Cyclist Texting

Hello?
Hello?

Look back and stare
Look back and stare

Man in the neighborhood
Man in the neighborhood

Fixing sewege
Fixing sewege

Old lady needed a grip
Old lady needed a grip in the market

Market shopping
Market shopping

Cry baby
Cry baby

She was so loud that. I could hear her from distance😉

A busy tow truck
A busy tow truck

I was attracted by the color tow truck not the person in the cockpit.  And you see why.

North Point Pier
North Point Pier

Enjoy and have a good week start!

2 thoughts on “Streets of Fortress Hill – Quarry Bay

    1. Thanks!

      I’d been exploring my possibilities with portrait type of street photography. That’s my first day of trying, that was a brief practice less than an hour.

Leave a Reply

