A foggy, misty, rainy week

The minor and yet scattered rain showers sums up the week. Rain and water are the worst enemy in our normal photographic gear. It doesn’t matter your camera is weather sealed or not. You still don’t want your gear to get wet. Fortunately, the rain wasn’t heavy at all. There were times I needed to put my camera back in my bag. And I actually had to stop by somewhere with shelter – the coffee shop. A great cup of latte got me going and believe or not. It brightened up the skies (although there were still clouds).

Worker hoping the rain would stop soon
Worker hoping the rain would stop soon
City cleaner geared up for light rain
City cleaner geared up for light rain
Man pulling a pallet of goods in the rain
Man pulling a pallet of goods in the rain
A couple, an umbrella
A couple, an umbrella
Live movie trailer of 失戀33天 (Break Up after 33 Days).
Live movie trailer of 失戀33天 (Break Up after 33 Days).

This week I made a serious mistake or I guess it’s my habit too. I brought two cameras with me and what’s even worse was, I took my GW-2 wide angle conversion lens with me…When I had my G3, I tend to bring my lenses out and switch when I need to. Problem is I tend to think too much about what focal length, lenses to go with. It distracts my shooting so much. Until yesterday I realized and I would commit not to repeat the mistake. It’s so irony that this pops up when I was reading others’ blogs (wasn’t searching).

“The more equipment you take, the less pictures you’ll take” – Jay Maisel

Now I know it’s time to change and avoid.

2 thoughts on “A foggy, misty, rainy week

Leave a Reply

