The Bittersweet Chocolate

Just finished up my first roll of film today and loaded up with a cheaper color negative. I’ll have them developed and results would come later this week. All in all, almost done with 2 rolls, I’m beyond skeptical on the auto light meter. For sure, It does not run on a program like the digital. I reckon it’s the primitive way since the LC-A+ design originated from the Russian old tech. Choosing between shadow and highlight, there’s really not a lot of control over it. I do not even know half holding the shutter can select the shutter speed I want to go with. All I know I could hang on to is just – faith.

My past week had gone through some intense analogue photography research on the internet. It’s not entirely new to me but I found out there’re tons that I do not know about. Interesting enough I see more than just photography. I see unity, I see passion, I see a vision that nothing like before I stepped into the analogue game; namely the Lomography society. They facilitate a resourceful platform for anyone who wish to find out more in a friendly manner. Not by throwing you photographs that taken by the masters, professionals; but just anyone who’s passionate enough to share their lives with others. Some photographs featured can be average, amateur; what I’m more aware is their attitude – the love for photography.

All the broken moments got stitched together in a roll of film, nothing can get better than that. Understanding the limitations I have with me keep me thinking. I make my journey for the day. And I continue for another. Imagine life is not like a box of chocolate, where’s all the fun when everything is so predictable?
Heavenly Earth
Trying
The World to Discoer

3 thoughts on “The Bittersweet Chocolate

    • Thanks Dimshum.There are a few shops on Stanley Street in Central that process/develop. Also, some in Sheung Wan. But i’ll get mine developed at the Lomography shop as they’re the specialty store in analogue. I’ll see if they got what i expected.

      How about you?

      • Well I’ve actually never developed film before, but I’m nearly done shooting my first roll! Thanks for your advice :) I got my film from a store on Stanley street so I’ll most likely go there to get it processed/developed.

Leave a Reply

