The Modern Pinhole

Some time last week I typed this on my Facebook page:

A good photo is good no matter what camera or how I shot it. It has nothing to do with my love to a particular camera. I walk the same path whether it’s a Nokia or Leica. I like documenting my life as well as others’ in my point of view, and so I shoot.

It really should be how it is. Forget about the camera, lens, specs and all. I never read the specs on my phone camera. I just want the image captured the way I wanted. So far it’s helping me to visualize my day-to-day encounters.

Around this time of the year, it’s the Chinese Lunar New Year. There was the pre-holiday mood which does not help on the productivity. And the holiday could be busy to visit relatives and go for gatherings. My Lunar New Year had been very different from what as far as I could remember, when I was a kid. People around us do come and go. The older I get, the more I under the meaning of treasuring time spend with each other. Love each other, care each other.

Now holiday is over. It’s a new year fills with new goals, new challenges, new experiences.

Diffused
Floral
Feeling the city
Blocks
Through it
Comfortable
Jade shop
The Proud Head Chef
Year of the Horse performance
The Left Behind Door God

3 thoughts on “The Modern Pinhole

Leave a Reply

